Member Denominations

Members of the Maine Council of Churches are the seven denominations listed below. Member denominations are represented on the Council’s Board of Directors. The seven appointed and twelve at-large Board members are responsible for shaping the Council’s position on issues and representing their denominations’ positions to the Board.

For more information on our Members’ denominations, click on the links to their websites below.

Associate Members
Cooperating Body