Public Policy Committee

Maine Council of Churches Public Policy Committee
Committee Co-Chairs Evelyn Johnson Moore and John Hennessy

During the legislative session, the committee meets monthly either in Augusta or Brunswick. They work closely with our partner organizations to identify important bills where the voice of faith can make a difference. To guide the work of the committee, the MCC Board of Directors has adopted the moral agenda.

2022-2023 Committee:

Al Boyce (Volunteers of America)
Andy Burt (Friends Committee on Maine Public Policy)
Rev. Doretta Colburn (liaison to Environmental Priorities Coalition)
Lynn Ellis (Maine Gun Safety Coalition)
Jake Fahey (Community Change, Inc.)
Rev. Dr. Steve Hastings (UCC Maine Conference Social Advocacy Team)
Rev. Dr. Jodi Hayashida (liaison to Maine Sensible Drug Policy Coalition)
Jena Jones (Maine Council on Aging)
Kathy Kilrain Delrio (Maine Equal Justice)
Rev. Carolyn Lambert (MCC Board Vice-President)
Terence Miller (Preble Street)
Mike Seavey (AFL-CIO)
Devon Stockmayer (Preble Street)